Council for Session 165

Geological Society of Glasgow logo

Following the society’s annual general meeting, held on 8 December, there are some changes to the membership of the society’s council. These are as follows.

David Webster has taken over from Walter Semple as honorary secretary and minutes secretary. Walter becomes ordinary council member.

Gary Hoare becomes librarian. This is in addition to his role as publications officer.

Roy Bryce has taken over from Margaret Donnelly as residential excursions secretary. Margaret becomes an ordinary council member.

David Brown has stepped down as one of the two editors of Scottish Journal of Geology appointed by the society. This post becomes vacant.

Bobby Alexander, John Guerrier and Lindsay Smith have been elected as ordinary council members.

The full composition of the council can be seen on the Council page of the website.