Council for Session 164

Geological Society of Glasgow logo

Following the society’s annual general meeting, held on 9 December, there are some changes to the membership of the society’s council. These are as follows.

The main change is that Neil Clark’s three-year tenure as society president has come to an end, and Simon Cuthbert has been elected as the new president. Neil continues as vice-president and web consultant.

Ian Millar has taken over from David Webster as meetings secretary. David continues as proceedings editor and newsletter coordinator.

Gary Hoare fills the previously vacant post of publications officer.

David Brown becomes one of the two editors of Scottish Journal of Geology appointed by the society. This post was formerly vacant.

There are still five vacant positions for ordinary members. If any member would like to join the council in one of these posts, please contact the society’s secretary.

The full composition of the council can be seen on the Council page of the website.